Nebraska Board of Geologists

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. Six are licensed professional geologists with one being an education member, and one being a public member at large. Each member serves for five-year terms.

Current Members

  • Charles Joyce, Chairperson, Board Member, Omaha 
  • Andrew E. Grimm,Vice-Chairperson, Public Member, Omaha 
  • Douglas Hallum, Secretary, Board Member, North Platte
  • Dr. Harmon Maher, Jr, Education Member, Omaha
  • Martha Link, Board Member, Lincoln
  • Ralph Martin, Jr., Board Member, Lincoln
  • David M. Svingen, Board Member, Omaha