Nebraska Board of Geologists

Fees

Note: All Board related fees are non-refundable

 Application Fees

 

Fundamentals of Geology (FG) Exam Application Fee

$50

Practice of Geology (PG) Exam Application Fee

$100

Reciprocal License Application Fee

$100

Temporary Permit Application Fee

$175

Certificate of Authorization for Organization Application Fee (valid for two years from issuance)

$100

 

 

 Renewal Fees

 

License Renewal Fee – due no later than December 31 of each year

$65

Monthly Penalty for Late Renewals (up to $65) and is in additional to the license renewal fee listed above.

$6.50

Certificate of Authorization Renewal Fee (valid for two years)

$100

 

 

 ASBOG Exam Fees

Contact ASBOG

 

 

 Miscellaneous Fees

 

Exam Seat Reservation Fee

$35

Emeritus Status Fee (Lifetime)

$25

Return Check Fee

$30

Roster and Public Records Requests

Cost will be determined by the time required to generate documents per Nebraska Public Records Statute §8-712. Standard roster requests will be provided at no cost and available within four business days. Requests must be in writing and may be sent to molly.mayhew@nebraska.gov.

Varies

Verification of Licensure

Requests must be in writing and accompanied by the applicable requesting State’s form.

$0

 

Checks and money orders should be made out to the Nebraska Board of Geologists or NEBOG.

Electronic Check Re-Presentment Policy: In the event that a check is returned unpaid for insufficient or uncollected funds, we may re-present your check electronically. In the ordinary course of business, your check will not be provided to you with your statement.