Nebraska Board of Geologists

Contact Us

215 Centennial Mall South, Suite 400  Lincoln, NE  68508-1813

We are located on the fourth floor of the Lincoln Community Foundation Building.

Mailing Address: PO Box 94844, Lincoln, NE 68509-4844

Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday – Friday.

Phone: 402-471-8383

Fax: 402-471-0787

E-mail: nebog.board@nebraska.gov

The Board is open for business. However, we have implemented alternative work delivery methods (telecommuting) until further notice for many of our employees. We had previously implemented methods for processing license and examination applications electronically, so we do not anticipate any significant impacts on application processing. The quickest way to reach us will be through email. Please see below to find the approppriate person to contact or you may use nebog.board@nebraska.gov for general inquiries.

Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to continuing to serve our licensees and applicants during these unique but temporary circumstances facing us all. We will do our utmost best to keep you updated on any changes in our operations as they occur through our Latest News page.

 


Gail Parris • Administrative Programs Officer 

gail.parris@nebraska.gov • 402-471-8383

Professional License Requirements • Exam Requirements • Reinstatement Requirements • Seals • Temporary Permit Requirements • Certificates of Authorization Requirements • Alien Verification Process • Statutes • Rules and Regulations Process and Change


Tina Hall• Office Specialist

tina.m.hall@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2407

Application Process Status Inquiries • Paper Renewal Requests • Receipt Requests


Amy Habe • Compliance Officer

amy.habe@nebraska.gov • 402-471-9602

Complaints • Enforcement • Reinstatement Requirements • Seals • Professional License Requirements • Temporary Permit Requirements


Jean Lais • Administrative Programs Officer

jean.lais@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3061

Financials • ACH Payments • Online Renewal Process


Mia Azizah • Marketing and Communications Specialist

mia.azizah@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3044

Public Information Requests • Speaker Requests • Printed Material Requests • Website 


Connie Belt • Aaccountant

connie.belt@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2021

Billing • IBT Payment Processing • Changes of Address/Contact Information • Verification of Licensure and/or Examinations Requests