Nebraska Board of Geologists

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. Six are licensed professional geologists with one being an education member, and one being a public member at large. Each member serves for five-year terms.

Current Members

  • Andrew E. Grimm, Chairperson, Public Member, Omaha
  • Charles Joyce, Vice-Chairperson, Omaha
  • Dr. Harmon Maher, Jr., Secretary, Education Member, Omaha
  • Douglas Hallum, Board Member, North Platte
  • Martha Link, Board Member, Lincoln
  • Ralph Martin, Jr., Board Member, Lincoln
  • David M. Svingen, Board Member, Omaha